Boccia Blast Competition Begins Tomorrow in Mississauga

Canadian Paralympic Committee

June 13, 2024

The 2024 Boccia Blast hosted by the London Cannonballs begins tomorrow.

Boccia Blast participants from a previous year wearing their medals following the tournament.

Boccia Blast is the oldest annual boccia tournament in Canada, beginning in 1991. The 2024 Boccia Blast hosted by the London Cannonballs begins tomorrow, June 14 until Sunday, June 16 at the Burnhamthorpe Community Centre in Mississauga, Ontario.

The National Open will bring some of the best boccia athletes from across Canada with representation from British Columbia, Ontario, Québec, Newfoundland and Labrador, and Nova Scotia. The competition will include individual play only.

Thirty-five athletes are participating in the National Boccia Open as part of the 2024 Boccia Blast hosted by the London Cannonballs, including three juniors who will partake in a side tournament.

Andrew Hill (Mississauga, ON)
Chris Halpen (Victoria, BC)
Kyle Scott (Hamilton, ON)
Lance Cryderman (Val Caron, ON)
Liza Puri (London, ON)
Stephen Westcott (Conception Bay South, NL)

Dominic Gomez (Whitby, ON)
James Davis (Thorold, ON)
Jamie McKee (London, ON)
Julie Merrigan (Toronto, ON)
Maggie Julien (Sudbury, ON)
Nathan Bragg (Vancouver, BC)
Thomas Mahoney (London, ON)

Alexandre Raymond (Sorel-Tracy, QC); Ass’t: Isabelle Blette
Bryce Desrochers (Ottawa, ON); Ass’t: Rolly Desrochers
Carter Plumb (Brampton, ON); Ass’t: Jennifer Knight
Clarence Merrigan (Toronto, ON); Ass’t:
Everett Nichol (Simcoe County, ON); Ass’t: Sarah Nichol
Jennifer Goulet (Oshawa, ON); Ass’t: Terry Goulet
Joey Spittal (London, ON); Ass’t: N/A
Joshua Gautier (Niagara Falls, ON); Ass’t: Joyce Gautier
Lloyd Davis (Mississauga, ON); Ass’t:
Michael Smith (Halifax, NS); Ass’t:
Samuel Lafleur (Saint Dominic, QC); Ass’t: Nathalie Laflamme
Sandra Regalo (London, ON); Ass’t: Tracey Carvell

Giovanni De Sero (Guelph, ON)
Martha Gustafson (Mississauga, ON)

Alison McKee (London, ON)
Daniel Hutchison (Victoria, BC)
Gordon Letke (Oshawa, ON)
Gus Sacrey (Belleville, ON)
Hunter Cross (Oshawa, ON)

Addi Sharma-Bistonath (Brampton, ON)
Aurora Whalen (Belleville, ON)
Jaxson Girard (Shannonville ON)

Can Crew Newsletter

Receive the latest news, athlete stories, and behind-the-scenes access directly to your inbox.

"*" indicates required fields