CPC announces candidates for 2021-25 Board of Directors

Canadian Paralympic Committee

February 19, 2021

Elections to take place March 12

The back of a person's head wearing a Team Canada toque with a Canadian flag sticking out of the hat

The Canadian Paralympic Committee officially announced its 2021-25 Board of Directors election process on Friday, with 18 candidates nominated for 11 different positions.  

Elections will take place on March 12 at the CPC’s Annual General Meeting, with candidates elected by the CPC’s 27 member national sport organizations.

The Board’s incumbent president and vice-president are both up for re-election, as are four directors, and both the athlete and coach director. 

CPC Board elections take place every four years, with those elected this year set to commence four-year positions through 2025. 

Below are the candidates: 
*marks incumbent 

Marc-André Fabien*

Gail Hamamoto*

Seven candidates will be elected to the director position. 

Nickolas Brown
André Cordeau 
Robert Fenton*
Denys Goulet
Matt Hallat
Rem Langan*
Peter Lawless
Gilles LeVasseur 
David Masse
Tyler Mosher*
Janet Petras 
David Rattray
Ian Troop
Ellen Waxman*

Athlete Director
Tony Walby* 

Coach Director
Stephen Burke* 

For more information on each candidate, including their profiles, platforms, and video messages, please visit Paralympic.ca/board-directors

Can Crew Newsletter

Receive the latest news, athlete stories, and behind-the-scenes access directly to your inbox.

"*" indicates required fields