World-class broadcast team to keep Canadians informed

Canadian Paralympic Committee

March 05, 2018

A talented team of experienced broadcasters and Paralympic medallists


A talented team of experienced broadcasters and Paralympic medallists will be bringing coverage of the Games to people across Canada.

CBC’s broadcast team will include hosts Scott Russell, who will be on-site in PyeongChang, Andi Petrillo and Stephanie Dixon. They will be joined by reporters Lauren Woolstencroft and Josh Dueck, two of Canada’s finest-ever Para alpine skiers. In the commentary booths will be Chris Daw, Paul Rosen, and Rob Snoek.

French viewers will be treated to hosts Marie-Jose Turcotte and Chantal Petitclerc, as well as reporters Jean St-Onge and Benoit Huot. Play-by-play broadcasters and analysts will include Michel Chabot, Rodrique Gilbert, Gilles Gagnon, Jean-Thomas Boily, Philippe Crepeau, Jocelyn Huot, Christian Hrab, Justine Boutet, and Carl Marquis.

In addition, Para swimmer Huot, a 20-time Paralympic medallist, and Para ice hockey player Kevin Rempel, a bronze medallist in Sochi, will be bringing fresh video content to people across Canada as reporters for the media consortium. Huot also was part of the Sochi 2014 broadcast team, while Rempel is making his debut.


Can Crew Newsletter

Receive the latest news, athlete stories, and behind-the-scenes access directly to your inbox.

"*" indicates required fields