The Paralympic Order

The Paralympic Order is the highest tribute a person connected with the Paralympic Movement can achieve. It honours someone who has exemplified the Paralympic ideals through their actions, made remarkable strides in Paralympic Sport or rendered outstanding services the Paralympic cause. For a list of all past award winners click here.

Canadian recipients of The Paralympic Order

  • Dr. Robert Steadward (2001)
  • Dr. Michael Riding (2001)
  • Dr. Donald Royer (2003)
  • Dr. Robert Jackson (2005)
  • Jerry Johnston (2009)
  • John Furlong (2010)
  • Dena Coward (2010)
  • Jack Poole (2010)
  • Rusty Goepel (2010)
  • Duncan Campbell (2013)

Source: International Paralympic Committee